Voting Districts

The entire Town of Farmington is in the 5th U.S. Congressional District. Farmington incorporates all of the 21st State Representative District and a portion of the 19th State Representative District. Portions of Farmington are included in the 5th and the 6th State Senate Districts. There are two local voting districts - District 1 is divided into 5 Precincts; District 2 is divided into 2 Precincts.

Map of Polling Places

Find Your Legislator here


(D) Barbara A. Brenneman
15 Twin Ponds Drive, Unionville, 06085
Phone: (860) 678-0626

(R) Edward J. Leary
19 Whispering Rod Road, Unionville, 06085
Phone: (860) 673-1864

Please contact your Party's Registrar (above) if you wish to serve as a poll worker.


  • What are the voting hours on Election Day?
  • Am I registered to vote in Farmington?
  • What are the voter registration requirements?
  • How do I register to vote?
  • Do I qualify to receive an absentee ballot?
  • Where are the polling places in town?